TX32 - RX11 - Sharon and James - STUDIO FLOOR - 01.JPG

Sharon & James

Bristol couple Sharon and James have recently moved into their 1930s semi with their three daughters but are struggling to unpack. It’s an unfamiliar space with a large footprint but they can’t get to grips with how to make the downstairs work for a house of five.  With the family all gravitating to the same spaces and others left unoccupied, it’s time to call in Sarah Beeny.  Her monitoring cameras reveal the spaces they use and the ones they don’t. Then she creates a design that restructures this home around its new family.  But will they embrace her ideas?  

Build & Reveal

Builder - Alexander James Cox Limited - g.cox@alexj.co.uk

Architectural Design - Acute Building Design - www.acutebuildingdesign.com

Swing and Slide Doors - New Wave Doors – www.newwavedoors.co.uk

Velux Window Roof Lights - Roofing Superstore - www.roofingsuperstore.co.uk

Chinoiserie - Rebel Walls - www.rebelwalls.com

Composite Decking - Cladco - www.cladcodecking.co.uk

Underfloor Heating  - Nu-Heat - www.nu-heat.co.uk

LVT Flooring - Flooring Village - www.flooringvillage.co.uk

Cork Wall - SPD UK - www.spduk.co.uk

Induction Hob - Appliance City - www.appliancecity.co.uk

Wooden Unit, Pink Velvet Stool, Gold Mirror, Rattan Floor lamp - Home Essentials - www.homeessentials.co.uk

Lighting - Ablectrics - www.electricsandlighting.co.uk

Lighting - Hallway - Quirk - www.quirkuk.com

Appliances - Appliances Direct - www.appliancesdirect.co.uk

Decorator - Sandcroft Decorators WSM - www.facebook.com/sandcroftdecorators

Framed Prints - Desenio - www.desenio.co.uk

 

Design Workshop

Chinoiserie Wallpaper - Timorous Beasties - www.timorousbeasties.com

Chinoiserie Wallpaper - Graham & Brown - www.grahambrown.com

Chinoiserie Wallpaper - Little Greene - www.littlegreene.com

Images on Interactive Display

Chinoiserie - Graham & Brown - www.grahambrown.com

Chinoiserie - Mind the Gap - www.mindtheg.com

Chinoiserie - Little Greene - www.littlegreene.com

Chinoiserie - Timorous Beasties - www.timorousbeasties.com

Cork Wall - Veronica Rodriguez Photography - www.veronicarodriguez.co.uk

Dog bed in kitchens - Period Living - www.homesandgardens.com/period-living

Dog bed in kitchens - Jean Allsopp Photography - www.jeanallsopp.com

TX32 - RX11 - Sharon and James - REVEAL - SITTING AREA - 01.JPG