Rachael & Carl,

Henley on thames

 

First-time renovators Rachael and Carl bought a detached 1960's house in Henley on Thames and saved up £50,000 to turn the top floor into a three bedroom space with an extra bathroom plus walk-in wardrobe. Anxious they'd bitten off more than they could chew, Sarah installs monitoring cameras, creates life-size floor plans and generates a brand new layout and design. Can they pull such a big project off on budget?

Build & Reveal

Plastering: RDR Plastering

Builders: Durrant Construction www.durrantconstruction.org.uk

Windows: Anglian Window www.anglianhome.co.uk

Bedside Tables, Master Bedroom: Ben Homes Furniture www.benhomes.co.uk

Bedding, Master Bedroom: Christy Bedding www.christy.co.uk

Tiles, Hallway Flooring & Bathroom: Fired Earth www.firedearth.com

Bed, Master Bedroom: Furl Beds www.furl.co.uk

Wallpaper, Master Bedroom & Samples in Studio: Galerie Wallcovering www.galeriehome.co.uk

Lights, Hallway & Louis Bedroom: Iconic Lights www.iconiclights.co.uk

Heating and Gas: JGS Heating Engineers www.jgsswindon.co.uk

Vases & Photo Frames, Master Bedroom: Layered Lounge www.layeredlounge.com

Retro Light, Louis Bedroom: Little Vintage Light Co. www.etsy.com/uk/shop/TheLittleVintageLamp

Bed, Spare Bedroom: Silent Night www.silentnight.co.uk

Paint, Louis & Guest Bedroom: Style Library (Zoffany) www.stylelibrary.com

Roof Window: Velux www.velux.co.uk

Plumbing (Bathroom): Victorian Plumbing www.victorianplumbing.co.uk

 

Studio & Design Workshop

Metallic Light: Industville www.industville.co.uk

Bed: Study Bed www.studybed.co.uk

 

Images on Interactive Display

And So To Bed www.andsotobed.co.uk

Little Greene www.littlegreene.com

Timothy Oulton www.timothyoulton.com

© 2023 by Beyond the Frame. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon