Vicki & James,

Hailsham

Vicki and James bought an East Sussex farmhouse last decorated in the 1970's. When they began renovating, their entire budget went on roof repairs, so they worked six-day weeks and did pub shifts to save more money. They decided to take on the ground floor, but the sheer scale of the project terrified them. Cue Sarah who installs monitoring cameras and creates life-size floor plans that generate a brand-new layout and design.

Build & Reveal

Boiler: Alpha www.alpha-innovation.co.uk

Port Hole Window: Arc Profile Bending www.arcprofilebending.co.uk

Damp proofing: Cavity Check Systems Ltd www.cavitytech.co.uk

Flowers: Cuckoo Flower Company www.cuckooflowercompany.co.uk

Rug, Lounge: Dunelm www.dunelm.com

Paint: Earthbourn Paints www.earthbornpaints.co.uk

Shoji blind: Highbury Design www.highburydesign.co.uk

Yellow floor lamp: Iconic Lights www.iconiclights.co.uk

Oak effect flooring: Karndean Design Flooring www.karndean.com/en-gb/floors

Teepee: Mokee www.en.mokee.eu

Sofas, coffee tables, table lamps: Oak Furniture Land www.oakfurnitureland.co.uk

Bar Stalls: Pepper Mill Interiors www.peppermillinteriors.com

Velvet Chair: Tub Chairs Sloane & Sons www.TubChairs.com & www.GardenBenches.com

Wallpaper: Style Library www.stylelibrary.com

Underfloor Heating: Thermo Sphere www.thermosphere.com

 

Studio and Design Workshop

Yellow Sofa: Designers Guild www.designersguild.com

Fire fan: Galleon Fires www.galleonfires.co.uk

 

Images on Interactive Display

Contura www.contura.eu

Graham & Brown www.grahambrown.com/uk

Little Greene www.littlegreene.com

Stovax www.stovax.com

Vanessa Arbuthnott Fabrics www.vanessaarbuthnott.co.uk/collections

© 2023 by Beyond the Frame. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon