Hannah & Rob,

Addletson

 

Hannah, an actor and Rob an aircraft engineer rented out their Victorian two bed house when Rob was offered work in the US. They returned after three years to start a family but realised that their home was no longer suitable. They eat on the floor from a coffee table and use the front room as a dumping ground. Worst of all, the sole bathroom can only be accessed via the room earmarked to become the nursery. Cue Sarah who installs monitoring cameras that generate design solutions on a budget.

Build & Reveal

Builder: Gary Le Ber

Window Fitter: Marcus Browne

Chalk Paint for Furniture: Annie Sloan www.anniesloan.com

Bedroom Furniture: Ben Homes Furniture www.benhomes.co.uk

Paint, (Staircase, Hall, Lounge): Craig Rose Paints www.craigandrose.com

Bedside Light (Spare Room), Ceiling Light (Lounge): Iconic Lights https://www.iconiclights.co.uk

Bar Stools: Old Forge www.theold-forge.co.uk

Wallpaper Mural: Rebel Walls www.rebelwalls.com/uk

Rug, Lounge: Swoon Editions www.swooneditions.com

Rug, Kitchen: The Rugs Warehouse www.therugswarehouse.co.uk

Paint, Bedroom: Valspar www.valsparpaint.co.uk

 

Studio & Design Workshop

Blue and Gold Paint Samples: Dulux www.dulux.co.uk

Ashton GWM5 Guitar Wall Mount: Gear 4 Music www.gear4music.com

Sheepskin Rug: Hide Rugs www.hiderugs.co.uk

Architrave: Skirting 4 U www.skirting4u.co.uk

Wooden Flooring Samples: Ted Todd www.tedtodd.co.uk

 

Images used on Interactive Display

Coelux www.coelux.com

Timothy Oulton www.timothyoulton.com

© 2023 by Beyond the Frame. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon